top of page

Terms and conditions

You are required to accurately describe the size and weight of the shipment, as our charges are based on this information. If your description is found to be inaccurate, we may adjust the applicable charges based on the actual size/weight of the shipment.

You must provide us with the full and correct delivery address, as well as the name and contact details of the recipient. You are responsible for any additional costs or delays that may result from errors or omissions in this information.

You must provide us with all information and declarations of value necessary for any customs, administrative, health or other authority. You are responsible for any additional costs or damages resulting from false, incorrect or discrepant statements.

We do not accept any item whose transport is prohibited by law or which is not sufficiently or poorly prepared for regular transport, taking into account the nature of the item. You are responsible for any additional charges (including fines or penalties) or damages we may incur as a result of accidentally accepting an item not eligible for carriage.

We cannot be held responsible for loss or damage to any item.

All shipments are insured by Courier RS ​​up to a maximum total of $50. If the shipper wishes to add additional insurance, this must be added during the initial order. An additional fee of $4.50 for every $100 will be applied. The amount to be insured cannot exceed the value of $1000 for a fee of $45.

Courier RS ​​can under no circumstances insure the following items: offers, antiques, currencies, metals or precious stones, glass or glassware, ceramics, household items, checks of travel, works of art, spirits, wine, tobacco, cigars, cigarettes, stocks, bonds, certificates, bullion, money orders, stamps, jewelry, watches, bank checks, plants, liquids, perishables and furs.

All computers, electronics and other products must be in the original manufacturer's packaging to qualify for additional insurance unless the packaging is damaged in transit or during delivery. Claims made on signed shipments in good condition will not be processed.

Notice of loss or damage must be given to Courier RS within twenty-four (24) hours after such loss or damage is noted and in writing. within ten (10) days of ordering. Courier RS ​​disclaims all liability for loss or damage unless written notice of such loss or damage is received within ten days thereafter the command.

If you do not have an account, you must pay shipping costs at the time of ordering or when the driver arrives.

If you have an account, you must pay shipping costs upon receipt of the invoice. Our invoices are generated on a weekly basis. For customers with an account, we accept electronic payments, Visa and MasterCard credit cards and checks.

If payment for one or more shipments has not been received within 30 days of invoice, Courier RS may apply a shipping fee. interest on the overdue balance. Overdue balances are subject to interest calculated at 2% per month, which accrues and is payable to Courier RS ​​on all unpaid balances.

We reserve the right to use agents and/or contractors to provide our services.

We may, in order to accelerate the delivery of a shipment, replace another carrier, without changing the nature and terms of this contract.

We are not responsible for any damages, unreasonable delays or other matters resulting from events beyond our control, including: fire, explosion, flood, blizzard, ice storm, earthquake, epidemic or any other natural disaster; nuclear, chemical or biological contamination; a riot, crime (including cybercrime), strike, power outage, water outage, telecommunications or network outage, or other failure of a utility provider; any law or action taken by a government or public authority, including travel bans.

bottom of page

top of page

Termes et conditions

Vous êtes tenus de décrire avec précision la taille et le poids de l’envoi, car nos frais sont basés sur ces informations. Si votre description s’avère inexacte, nous pouvons ajuster les frais applicables en fonction de la taille / du poids réel de l’envoi.

Vous devez nous fournir l’adresse de livraison complète et correcte, ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du destinataire. Vous êtes responsables de tous les coûts ou retards supplémentaires pouvant résulter d’erreurs ou d’omissions dans ces informations.

Vous devez nous fournir toutes les informations et déclarations de valeur nécessaires à toute autorité douanière, administrative, sanitaire ou autre. Vous êtes responsables de tous les coûts ou dommages supplémentaires résultant de déclarations fausses, erronées ou divergentes.

Nous n’acceptons aucun article dont le transport est interdit par la loi ou qui n’est pas suffisamment ou mal préparé pour un transport régulier, compte tenu de la nature de l’article. Vous êtes responsables de tous les frais supplémentaires (y compris les amendes ou pénalités) ou les dommages que nous pourrions subir en raison de l’acceptation accidentelle d’un article non éligible pour le transport.

Nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables de la perte ou des dommages de tout article.

Tous les envois sont assurés par Courier RS ​​jusqu’à un total maximal de 50$. Si l’expéditeur souhaite ajouter une assurance supplémentaire, cette dernière doit être ajouter lors de la commande initiale. Des frais supplémentaires de 4,50$ pour chaque 100 $ seront appliqués. Le montant à assurer ne peut excéder la valeur de 1000$ pour un frais de 45$.

Courier RS ​​ne peut en aucun cas assurer les articles suivants: offres, antiquités, devises, métaux ou pierres précieuses, verre ou verrerie, céramiques, articles ménagers, chèques de voyage, œuvres d’art, spiritueux, vins, tabac, cigares, cigarettes, actions, obligations, certificats, lingots, mandats, timbres, bijoux, montres, chèques de banque, plantes, liquides, denrées périssables et fourrures.

Tous les ordinateurs, produits électroniques et autres doivent être dans l’emballage d’origine du fabricant pour pouvoir bénéficier d’une assurance supplémentaire à moins que l’emballage ne soit endommagé pendant le transport ou lors de la livraison. Les réclamations faites sur les envois signés en bon état ne seront pas traitées.

Un avis de perte ou de dommage doit être donné à Courier RS ​​dans les vingt-quatre (24) heures après que cette perte ou ce dommage soit constaté et par écrit dans les dix (10) jours suivant la commande. Courier RS ​​décline toute responsabilité en cas de perte ou de dommage à moins qu’un avis écrit de cette perte ou de ce dommage ne soit reçu dans les dix jours suivant la commande.

Si vous n’avez pas de compte, vous devez payer les frais de port au moment de la commande ou à l’arrivée du chauffeur.

Si vous avez un compte, vous devez payer les frais d’expédition dès réception de la facture. Nos factures sont générées sur une base hebdomadaire. Pour les clients disposant d’un compte, nous acceptons les paiements électroniques, les cartes de crédit Visa et MasterCard ainsi que les chèques.

Si le paiement d’un ou plusieurs envois n’a pas été reçu dans les 30 jours suivant la facture, Courier RS ​​a la possibilité d’appliquer des frais d’intérêt sur le solde en souffrance. Les soldes en souffrance sont assujettis à des intérêts calculés à 2% par mois, qui s’accumulent et sont payables à Courier RS ​​sur tous les soldes impayés.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’utiliser des agents et / ou des sous-traitants pour fournir nos services.

Nous pouvons, afin d’accélérer la livraison d’un envoi, remplacer un autre transporteur, sans changer la nature et les termes de ce contrat.

Nous ne sommes pas responsables des dommages, retards déraisonnables ou autres problèmes résultant d’événements indépendants de notre volonté, notamment : un incendie, une explosion, une inondation, un blizzard, une tempête de verglas, un tremblement de terre, une épidémie ou toute autre catastrophe naturelle; contamination nucléaire, chimique ou biologique; une émeute, un crime (y compris la cybercriminalité), une grève, une panne de courant, une panne d’eau, des télécommunications ou une panne de réseau, ou toute autre défaillance d’un fournisseur de services publics; toute loi ou mesure prise par un gouvernement ou une autorité publique, y compris l’interdiction de voyager.

bottom of page